

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mrs. Louis W. Gordon
President
Mrs. Georges Gudefin
Executive Vice President
Mrs. Alex Sahadi
Vice President
Mrs. Luz Thoron-MacArthur
Treasurer
Mrs. Jeannine Toulouse
Secretary
Mrs. Erwin B. Steiner
Assistant Secretary Treasurer

Mrs. Lottie Brandel Mrs. Sidney R. Diamond Mrs. Jack Erlanger Miss Rita Garth Mrs. Jack Hanson Mrs. Arthur Miller Mrs. Andrew P. Siff Mrs. Oscar Stroh Mrs. Richard L. Walter

## **MEMBERS**

Mrs. Anne Tracy Bricker Mrs. Ruth Cohen Mrs. Peter Davenport Mrs. Joan Faber Mrs. John W. Ingraham Mrs. Justin Kaufman Mrs. Bernice Krasne Mrs. Andre Laguerre Mrs. Lawrence Larson Mrs. Remy Lemaire Mrs. Carolyn R. Lincoln Mrs. J. Albert Loranger Mrs. Irving Marks Ms. Gloria Marquez Mrs. E. Frederic Morrow Mrs. Sandy Stiansen Mrs. Joseph Tonkin Mrs. Walter W. Wilds Mrs. William Winokur

## ADVISORY COUNCIL

\*Mrs. Thomas H. Barton Mrs. Shelby Cullom Davis Marguerite De La Poer \*Mrs. Dorothy Hirshon Mrs. Ira H. Kaufman Mrs. Samuel LeFrak Mrs. Thomas Lewyn \*Mrs. Gavin Keith MacBain Mrs. William B. Macomber Mrs. Equinn W. Munnell Mrs. Thomas R. Pickering Mrs. Francis T.P. Plimpton Mrs. Curt R. Schaefer Mrs. Cyrus Vance \*Mrs. Grant Webb Mrs. Guri Lie Zeckendorf

\*Past Presidents

April 21, 1992

Mr. Panicos Peonides
Permanent Mission of Cyprus
to the United Nations
13 East 40th Street
New York, N.Y. 10016

Dear Mr. Peonides:

I wish to thank you for the beautiful book you gifted us with on "Cyprus". It is a magnificent work of art and beauty and many of us hope one day we might be able to visit your lovely country.

It was most generous of you to present us with this gift and I proudly display it on my desk.

Many, many thanks on behalf of the Hospitality Committee.

Sincerely,

Mrs. Louis W. Gordon

Toney Gordon

President

TG:fr

EN41.32